Michelle’s errandonnee #1

Hey, it’s time for the errandonnee! I’ve been intrigued by the errandonnee for a few years, because it’s truly the way I hoped to use a bike. But I haven’t been able to do it yet because last year I had 6-month-old twins, and no way to transport them by bike, and the year before I was pregnant with said twins. This year, I was all gung ho to do it, but my bike is still in the shop, and I’m not sure when I’ll get it back. Will I do a million errands on the weekend on my little bike and have to bike up the hill under my own power (the horror!)? Will I have to count kid-biked miles while I walk with them with the double stroller? We shall see! In the meantime, one errand is in the books.

I keep a horse in Bridle Trails, not far from our home. If you’ve been wondering how I stay sane home all day with all these little kids, this would be it. A couple of mornings a week I sneak out (and I truly need to sneak – if the babies see me, everybody is sad) before Mark goes to work for a little time to myself.

Distance: 2 miles

Possible category: Personal Care

Kids toted: none

Observations: it’s COLD at 8am! Okay, not east coast cold, but it’s been really nice during the day, and most days I don’t have a reason to be out this early.

2 thoughts on “Michelle’s errandonnee #1

Leave a Reply

