units of rationalization

Last week we had some sick kids, so Mark and I went to Mass separately. As I was gathering my things to ride my little bike to church, Mark told me that they were selling wreaths there. We’d been meaning to buy one for a few weeks, but given that we’d had only $9 cash between us for months, hadn’t managed to yet. And the conversation went something like this:

“How am I going to carry a wreath on my bike? I need some bungee cords. Where are the bungee cords? Oh, this is ridiculous, I’m going to be late, I’ll just take the big bike.”

“They are selling units of rationalization at church today.”

“Hey, you saw me! I really was going to take my little bike!”

IMGP3682

a wreath fits perfectly in the bag

Leave a Reply

